Members and History

The Department of Computation Theory was founded in 1993, when the former Institute of Mathematics was changed into The Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science. It employs the following persons:

W. Buszkowski and M. Kandulski were earlier employed in The Department of Mathematical Logic and M. Kołowska-Gawiejnowicz in The Department of Numerical Methods of The Institute of Mathematics. J. Marciniec moved from The Institute of Linguistics at The Adam Mickiewicz University.